• The Vibe

2018 Radio Music Award Winners

LOS ANGELES, CA, UNITED STATES, November 21, 2018 -- MTS Management Group is happy to announce Across The Board, Cory M. Coons and Margie Singleton are Winners in the 2018 Radio Music Awards. Canadian band Across The Board won for Best Rock Song, "Sonic Boom." Fellow Canadian Cory M. Coons won for Best Rock Songwriter for "Long Road (Dead Man's Dream)" and Best Americana Artist for "Once Too Many, Twice Not Enough." Legendary country artist Margie Singleton won for Best Gospel Artist. These are the first Radio Music Awards wins for all.

Across The Board "Sonic Boom"

Clayton Morgan "Taste For Love (Extreme's Deep House Mix)"

Cory M. Coons "Once Too Many, Twice Not Enough"

Margie Singleton "Heaven Or Hell"

"Radio airplay is still one of the coveted promotional avenues that all artists strive to achieve," said Michael Stover, President of MTS Management Group. "It's really hard to come by, especially for indie artists. To have my artists be recognized for attaining this goal is really special. It means that they are doing things on their own terms and setting themselves apart from the pack. Congrats to ATB, Cory, and Margie!"

ABOUT RADIO MUSIC AWARDS: Each year, The Radio Music Awards recognizes independent singers and bands from around the world who have achieved the outstanding accomplishment of receiving terrestrial, satellite and/or internet radio airplay for their music, ​in spite of not being signed to a major record label.​

Submissions are judged by radio industry professionals (i.e., Program Directors, Station Managers, Radio Station DJs, Music Directors, etc.). Thus, the results by these judges serve as an example to their radio industry peers that an independent artist has music that is worthy of radio airplay. For more information on the Radio Music Awards, please visit their website

News story provided by MTS Management Group