• The Vibe

Abrams share new track from forthcoming third album Modern Ways

"Abrams have it all: noisy, sludgy riffs, mathy time signatures, and big, arena-rock choruses. They say one time someone described them as 'Foo Fighters meets Red Fang', which felt strangely accurate." -- Kerrang

"An emotional bulldozer of a record that sees the band refining its songcraft and sound... They have all the potential in the world to make a bona fide sludge/rock masterpiece." -- Metal Injection

"Without a doubt the group's strongest offering to date! It would not be out of place on a playlist with more recent work by bands like Mastodon, Baroness, and Torche. Big words, we know, but it's not just hype: Modern Ways really is THAT good." -- Metal Sucks

Denver quartet Abrams share another new track from their forthcoming third album Modern Ways today via Metal Sucks. Hear and share "Find a Way" HERE. (Direct Bandcamp.)

Kerrang! recently shared "Joshua Tree" single HEREMetal Injection previously launched the hook-laden title track "Modern Ways" HERE. The Obelisk hosted "That Part of Me" HERE

Abrams has upped the ante with their latest recording, Modern Ways. With a focus on songwriting, lyrical narrative, and addictive hooks and refrains, Abrams presents a highly focused, intensely polished sonic narrative. Written over the course of two and a half years, the album reflects the passions, pains, successes and nightmares of the members of Abrams lives. 

Modern Ways will be available on vinyl and streaming services via Sailor Records on May 1st, 2020. Pre-orders are available HERE

Based out of Denver, Abrams was founded in 2013 as a trio. Abrams debut EP, February was released in May 2014 on No List Records. The supporting tour for this release saw the band hit the West Coast, before heading immediately into the studio to record their first full length. Lust. Love. Loss was released independently in June 2015, receiving praise from Metal Injection, Decibel Magazine, Invisible Oranges, and others. The remainder of the year saw Abrams tour West, East, and West again. Their follow up, Morning, came out on Sailor Records in June of 2017, which was supported by three nationwide tours for much of the remaining year. Morning received high praise from Metal Injection, New Noise Magazine, Metal Sucks and others.

Abrams is: Patrick Alberts: Guitar Zachary Amster: Guitar & Vox Ryan Dewitt: Drums Taylor Iversen: Bass & Vox

News story was provided by Dave Clifford | US / THEM group


Recent Posts

See All