• The Vibe

After Daylight album number 2

Martin Bradley played guitar in the band The Death Notes for 10 years until 2018, when he decided to pursue a different direction and to start a new project under the name After Daylight. The main focus for this project is to produce multi layered instrumental songs. Martin has been greatly influenced by other instrumental bands such as Mogwai, Mono, and Russian Circles over the last few years and felt it was time to move towards this musical direction.

Martin recorded an 11 track album, ‘The New Dawn’, which was released on 1st Feb 2019. Since this album was recorded in 2018, Martin has been hard at work on album number 2.

‘The Silent Light’ is the second After Daylight album to be released in 2019 and will be released on 25th October 2019. Like ‘The New Dawn’, ‘The Silent Light’ contains a varied range of musical ideas and emotions, with lots of multi-layered bass and guitars. The theme of the album is the emotional impact of change, in its many forms, in our lives and how this can be both a devastating and a joyful experience.

This will be After Daylight’s first record to be released on Tower Of Noise Records.

The lead single from the album, ‘The End Of The Beginning’, has already received a lot of radio play and great reviews.

The second single from the album will be ‘The Futurist’ and is a hypnotic psych rock groove. This single is released on 11th October 2019.

Influences: Mogwai, Mono, Interpol, Slowdive, Ride, Loop, Echo and the Bunnymen, Russian Circles, My Bloody Valentine, Joy Division and Sonic Youth.

Discover More About The Artist/Band


News story provided by TOWER OF NOISE RECORDS