• The Vibe

After Daylight All Set To release New Album

After Daylight has been the solo project of Martin Bradley since 2018, with the main focus to produce multi layered instrumental music. Although Martin has been in a number of bands over the years, he has been greatly influenced by other instrumental bands such as Mogwai, Mono, and Russian Circles for a number of years and wanted to explore the possibilities in new musical soundscapes.

‘Requiem For The Dying World’ is After Daylight’s third album and it will be released on 12th June 2020. Their first album, ‘The New Dawn’, was released on 1st Feb 2019, and the second, ‘The Silent Light’, was released on 25th October 2019.

Like the first two albums it contains a varied range of musical ideas and emotions, with lots of multi-layered bass and guitars. The theme of the album is based around the emotional impact of many of the current crisis going on in the world at the moment, and trying to find a light amongst the despair.

This will be After Daylight’s second record to be released on Tower Of Noise Records.

The lead song from the album, ‘Seeing The Other Side’, will be released on 8th May.

Influences: Mogwai, Mono, Interpol, Slowdive, Ride, Loop, Echo and the Bunnymen, Russian Circles, Ranges, We Lost The Sea, My Bloody Valentine, Joy Division and Sonic Youth.

News story was provided by TOWER OF NOISE RECORDS


Recent Posts

See All