• The Vibe

Antipole - New Album Radial Glare is Out Now

Norwegian post-punk act Antipole have released their new album titled Radial Glare.

Antipole (the moniker of Karl Morten Dahl, Norway) has teamed up with long-time collaborators Paris Alexander and Eirene and in addition Marc Lewis (The Snake Corps) to record Antipole's sophmore album.

Even though based on Karl's evocative, hypnotic and melancholic style (guitars and bass) all songs have been co-written by Karl with Marc, Alexander and Eirene respectively.  The latter three (London/Brighton, UK) have written all lyrics for the album. The album is produced by Paris Alexander of Blue Door Studio.

Antipole is guitar-driven evocative hypnotic post-punk/wave mixed with synths and drum machines.

Antipole is Karl Morten Dahl of Trondheim, Norway.

Antipole contributed to Kill Shelter’s “In Decay” taken from the debut album “Damage” as well as IAMTHESHADOW’s “The Skin” taken from last year’s “Embracing the Fall” release.

Antipole and Paris Alexander have remixed Geometric Vision, Buzz Kull, Clan of Xymox, IAMTHESHADOW, Hante., In Letter Form, Agent Side Grinder and more.


01. Decade Apart ft Paris Alexander, Eirene 02. Syndrome ft Paris Alexander 03. Memorial Waves ft Paris Alexander, Eirene 04. Part Deux ft Eirene 05. Hyoscine ft Paris Alexander * 06. Le Moment ft Paris Alexander, Eirene 07. Divine ft Eirene 08. Everything ft Marc Lewis 09. Here I am ft Marc Lewis * 10. July Supine ft Eirene 11. 1983 ft Eirene

* CD/digital only.

Produced, mixed and mastered by Paris Alexander at Blue Door Studio. Recorded at Lysverkvegen, Trondheim, Norway and Blue Door Studio, Brighton, UK.

Artwork by Anne-Christel Gullikstad.

Discover More About The Artist/Band