• The Vibe

Caligula’s Horse – new album ‘Rise Radiant’ out now!

Caligula’s Horse, hailing from Brisbane, Australia, a leading light in contemporary progressive metal worldwide, release their fifth studio album ‘Rise Radiant’ today! Produced by the group’s Sam Vallen, and mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Devin Townsend Project, Leprous), the record is their most focussed and potent artistic statement to date.

Vocalist Jim Grey comments: “Thank you all so much for your responses to the singles and all of your support in the lead-up to Rise Radiant. This is a project of passion for us, and your passionate responses have been truly heart-warming. We all hope you can find something in Rise Radiant that speaks to you, and helps you through the times we live in. We love you all - take care of yourselves and each other!”

‘Rise Radiant’ has been receiving fantastic reviews, find a few of the excellent reactions below:

“the best yet from Caligula’s Horse, a triumph of passion and performance.” - Prog Magazine

“This album is a metal classic, and the band’s creative drive seems unstoppable.” – Louder Than War

“It’s not only an album that propels them towards the peak of their genre, but also one which stands amongst the finest yet in 2020.” – V13

Watch the band discuss what sets ‘Rise Radiant’ out from their previous records

Listen to the album’s most recent single ‘Valkyrie’

Watch the video for ‘Slow Violence’, directed and produced by the band’s own Adrian Goleby & Dale Prinsse

The band have also launched a new interview series that sees the band discussing the new album in-depth via video call. Watch the latest instalment, where they talk about ‘Slow Violence’

Guitarist Sam Vallen comments of the new album: “Rise Radiant is the album we’ve been working towards for almost a decade. It represents everything we love about Caligula’s Horse – the colour, the ferocity, the introspection, the extremes – all tied up together in a way we could never have managed until now. As a band, we’ve never felt tighter, more inspired, or more driven than in the creation of this record. We’re tremendously proud of Rise Radiant, and we can’t wait for you to hear it!”

‘Rise Radiant’ is an uncompromising exploration of the human experience dressed in vivid musical colour and virtuosic performances. It is an anthem for the regeneration of self-belief, an exploration of the themes of legacy, and a rallying cry for survival. Comprised of 8 tracks, ‘Rise Radiant’ is be available as a limited CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP + CD & as digital download. The formats also include 2 bonus tracks, covers of the Split Enz track ‘Message To My Girl’ & Peter Gabriel’s ‘Don’t Give Up’, which also features a guest appearance by Lynsey Ward of Exploring Birdsong. You can find the full track-listing below and order your copy here

1. The Tempest

2. Slow Violence

3. Salt

4. Resonate

5. Oceanrise

6. Valkyrie

7. Autumn

8. The Ascent

Caligula’s Horse had previously announced their first ever North American tour, which has unfortunately had to be postponed to January-February 2021. Look out for more details on that soon.


Recent Posts

See All