• The Vibe

'Eating Instant Happiness' by Paper Fishes

Available since 10th July 2020, Eating Instant Happiness blends the twangy reverb and wide open spaces of Paris, Texas with the slashing guitars and driving rhythms of the Patti Smith group – the soundtrack to all-night road trips through the desert landscape of Americana – coupled with vocalist Andre Levy’s introspective and abstract lyrics of dislocation and fatalism, recalling the literate style of alternative rock bands like REM and The National.

The track features the core Paper Fishes line-up of Andre Levy on vocals and rhythm guitar, Simon Edwards on bass, and Aram Zarikian on drums. Producer Leo Abrahams adds the highly atmospheric lead guitar.

News story provided by Kool Things PR


Recent Posts

See All