• The Vibe

Gösta Berlings Saga release new video/single 'To Never Return'

Swedish progressive rock instrumentalists GÖSTA BERLINGS SAGA are soon to release their upcoming sixth studio album “Konkret Musik” next week (July 24th, 2020) worldwide via InsideOutMusic. In order to further pre-promote the release, GBS are therefore releasing a new single/video for the song “To Never Return” today. Check out the cool video-clip directed by Martin Gustafsson here:

GBS checked in with the following comment about the track: "Our third and last single off ‘Konkret Musik’ is the partly bare-bones, partly grandiose ‘To Never Return’ - a song centered around a circular, pulsating and dark pattern leading up to an ending with a crescendo to die for.

The concept of a musical scorched earth-policy, where one’s vision is always forward-looking, is in the video symbolised by a modern heist - in which all bridges are burnt in search of the ultimate musical experience. The video is as much a tribute to film classics such as Du rififi chez les hommes as well as to more modern depictions such as La Haine - with a tongue in cheek approach. ‘To Never Return’ is our call to arms to never look back."

Previously, GÖSTA BERLINGS SAGA released the following singles with videos:

Recorded, mixed and produced by Daniel Fagerström (Viagra Boys, Skull Defekts, Nina Kinert, etc.) and Anton Sundell (Tonbruket, Ane Brun, etc.) at Studio Bruket and Magix Playground, the upcoming album “Konkret Musik” contains 12 explosive tracks filled with experimental instrumental rock, showcasing a truly unique mix of progressive rock, synth minimalism and otherworldly melodies. Dystopian yet hopeful, maximal yet minimal: “Konkret Musik” will not leave anyone unaffected.

Here is the album’s track-listing:

GÖSTA BERLINGS SAGA – "Konkret Musik" (43:25):

1. Släpad (05:07)

2. Vinsta guldklocka (04:41)

3. Basement Traps (02:39)

4. Close to Home (03:02)

5. Konkret Musik (04:14)

6. Closing Borders (00:59)

7. To Never Return (06:15)

8. Instrument VI (01:57)

9. The Pugilist (04:44)

10. A Fucking Good Man (01:45)

11. Förbifart Stockholm (04:22)

12. A Question of Currency (03:33)

“Konkret Musik” will be available as Digital Album, as limited Digipak CD and as 180gr. LP with the entire album on CD as bonus. Next to the black vinyl version, there will also be limited coloured vinyl runs in Tansparent Magenta (100x from IOM Webshop) and Transparent Sun Yellow (200x from band). Pre-order “Konkret Musik” here: https://GostaBerlingsSaga.lnk.to/KonkretMusik/

GÖSTA BERLINGS SAGA have recently also released a special digital-only live album entitled “Artefacts - Live”, which consists of 9 tracks in a total playing time of 63 minutes, recorded at the grandiose Södra Teatern venue in the group’s hometown Stockholm in December 2018. GÖSTA BERLINGS SAGA performed their previous album “ET EX” in its entirety (and a few older tracks additionally…) with various guests on stage and in front of a sitting audience. Sweden’s biggest newspaper Dagens Nyheter gave the concert a remarkable review and a 5/5 rating.

You can stream/download “Artefacts - Live" from here: https://gostaberlingssaga.lnk.to/Artefactslive




News story provided by For The Lost PR