• The Vibe

Finnish progressive roots rock band Laid Back Townies to release second album in December

Laid Back Townies is rhytmic, explosive and progressive roots rock-band from Northern Ostrobothnia, Finland. The band is founded in 2013 and they released their debut album 'Watch Your Step' in 2015. The record's power song ”It’s Not You” got lot of praising words and reviews from underground rock-circles.

Their second album named 'II' is released on December 14th 2018 by Inverse Records. The album is more progressive compared to it’s predecessor and most of the instrumental parts was recorded live only in four days. In other words the second album can be described as a raw free jamming ensemble which shows the dynamic playing of the trio and energetic vocals.

Promo pic by: Joona Mäki

Track list:

1. Drop Dead Woman 2. Who Knows 3. Sin City 4. Ghost 5. True Grit 6. The Fall of Giants Part I 7. The Fall of Giants Part II 8. Salt Rain of Sadness

Line-up:Lauri Peisterä – vocals Jussi Karasti – guitar Mika Säkkinen – bass Samuli Lindberg – drums

Social Media Links


News story provided by Inverse Records