• The Vibe

Leprous release new single 'Distant Bells'

Today, Norwegian Rock outfit LEPROUS are launching a new, third single entitled “Distant Bells” off their sixth and most ambitious studio album “Pitfalls”, which is to be released on October 25th, 2019 worldwide via InsideOutMusic.

Simen Børven (Bass): "The instrumental part of Distant Bells is a compilation of my musical background. Influences from Nordic Jazz and Symphonic Pop infuses the attempt of stretching an extremely simple idea, from almost nothing, to an explosion towards the ending of the song. To me the composition is like an evolution from a single self-replicating cell into a complex sentient being."

Einar Solberg (Vocals/Synth): "It was both challenging and very refreshing to work on “Distant Bells”, as the main instrumental idea didn't come from me. It opened up new doors of creativity within myself and it was very exciting to do the melody and lyrics for this track. It's a very different LEPROUS track, and it turned out to be one of my personal favourites. Simen has a different musical background than myself, and our contradictions are probably what made this song shine so bright."

Also check out the album’s first single “Below” in a video directed by Dariusz Szermanowicz / Grupa13 (Behemoth, Kreator, Amon Amarth)

And the album’s previous second single “Alleviate” can be checked out in a video directed by Troll Toftenes / Vardøger Story Agency

“Pitfalls” was once again recorded with David Castillo at Ghostward Studios (Opeth, Katatonia), but this time mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, Deaf Havana). The cover artwork is a painting from Indonesian artist Elicia Edijanto. The album’s regular track-listing reads as follows:

LEPROUS – “Pitfalls”


1. Below

2. I Lose Hope

3. Observe The Train

4. By My Throne

5. Alleviate

6. At The Bottom

7. Distant Bells

8. Foreigner

9. The Sky Is Red

“Pitfalls” will be available as limited Mediabook CD with two bonus tracks (“Golden Prayers” and the Massive Attack cover “Angel”), as Standard Jewelcase CD and as Gatefold 2LP on 180gr. vinyl with the album on CD as bonus (in Europe!) and an Etching on the D-Side. Next to the unlimited black vinyl version, “Pitfalls” will also be available in the following limited coloured editions:

Clear 2LP: 200x copies (IOM Webshop Europe)

White 2LP: 400x copies (IOM Webshop & CM Distro Europe)

Transparent Red 2LP: 200x copies (O-Merch Bandshop)

Dark Green 2LP: 200x (Band on tour)

Smoke 2LP: 200x copies (Laser’s Edge)

Golden 2LP: 200x copies (CM US Onlineshop)

Upon release of the new album “Pitfalls”, LEPROUS will be heading out on a comprehensive European headlining tour together with The Ocean and labelmates Port Noir. Here are the next LEPROUS live-dates for 2019:

LEPROUS – Live 2019:

LEPROUS + The Ocean & Port Noir:

01 November Esch (Luxembourg) - Rockhal

02 November Zwolle (The Netherlands) - Hedon

03 November Leiden (The Netherlands) - Gebr. De Nobel

04 November Berlin (Germany) - Kesselhaus

05 November Köln (Germany) - Kantine

06 November Frankfurt (Germany) - Batschkapp

07 November Antwerp (Belgium) - Zappa

08 November London (UK) - ULU

09 November Manchester (UK) - Academy 2

11 November Zurich (Switzerland) - Plaza

12 November Paris (France) - Cabaret Sauvage

13 November Lyon (France) - CCO

14 November Biarritz (France) - Atabal

15 November Madrid (Spain) - Shoko

16 November Barcelona (Spain) - Apolo

18 November Parma (Italy) - Campus Music Industry

19 November Munich (Germany) - Freiheiz

20 November Vienna (Austria) - Szene

21 November Prague (Czech Republic) - Palac Akropolis

22 November Dresden (Germany) - Beatpol

23 November Wroclaw (Poland) - Pralnia

24 November Hamburg (Germany) - Uebel & Gefahrlich

25 November Copenhagen (Denmark) - Lille Vega

26 November Gothenburg (Sweden) - Pustervik

27 November Stockholm (Sweden) - Fryshuset Klubben


28 November Oslo (Norway) - Vulkan Arena

29 November Stavanger (Norway) - Folken

30 November Hamar (Norway) - Festiviteten

LEPROUS with Amorphis, Soilwork & The Ocean: 05 December Turku (Finland) - Logomo 06 December Rauha (Finland) - Saimaa Areena

07 December Helsinki (Finland) - Ice Hall

And many more dates to be announced soon...

LEPROUS line-up:

Einar Solberg - vocals/synth

Tor Oddmund Suhrke - guitar

Robin Ognedal - guitar

Simen Børven - bass

Baard Kolstad - drums

News story provided by For The Lost PR