• The Vibe

New release: De Wilde Ruimte (album) - Soundtrack of space exploration documentary series

The final frontier

Is humanity on the verge of colonizing space? Are we going to settle on the moon, on Mars or even further away? In the six-part Dutch TV documentary series De Wilde Ruimte, science journalist Anna Gimbrère explores our future in space and takes us on a journey of discovery into the world of space travel. 'De Wilde Ruimte', Dutch for 'The Wild Space', like the conquering of 'The Wild West', is symbolic for mankinds irresistible urge to expand.

The music for this TV series is made by Rik Elstgeest, Gerry Arling and Baz Mattie, band members from Eckhardt And The House. The album is a blend of instrumental electronic chill-out music in the style of bands like Air and Zero 7, with the exception of the track 'Billie', which is a pop-folk tune giving off an atmosphere of early settlers on their travels.

De Wilde Ruimte is released this week and available for purchase/streaming on all known digital platforms

News story provided by This Could Be Your Music Label