• The Vibe

Paper Fishes "Orange Paint"

Orange Paint, available since 12th June 2020 on digital stores, discloses the release of Instant Happiness, the new album by UK alternative rock band Paper Fishes.

The band is ready to debut on music scene with a single that boasts on the collaboration with the acclaimed producer Leo Abrahams (Brian Eno, Editors), who recorded the whole album at Livingston Studios in London.

Orange Paint reflects the eclectic style of the album, as it combines the twangy guitars of Americana and 70s rock rhythms, with dreamlike, reverb-soaked backing vocals and Wurlitzer organ reminiscent of psychedelic pop/rock and early 90s David Lynch.

The line-up on this song is the band’s core trio of songwriter Andre Levy (vocal, guitar, Wurlitzer), bassist Simon Edwards (Fairground Attraction, Red Box) and drummer Aram Zarikian (Seamus Fogerty), and it also features Leo Abrahams (Pulp, Jon Hopkins) on lead and additional guitars, and Rosa Conrad (Gabby Young and Other Animals) on backing vocals.