• The Vibe

Pattern-Seeking Animals release video for ‘Elegant Vampires’

On May 15th, 2020, PATTERN-SEEKING ANIMALS, the California-based band featuring Ted Leonard (lead vocals & guitars), Jimmy Keegan (drums & vocals), Dave Meros (bass) and John Boegehold (keyboards) will release its second studio album “Prehensile Tales” on InsideOutMusic.

PATTERN-SEEKING ANIMALS now present a brand-new video created by V. Cordero for the song ‘Elegant Vampires’. John Boegehold comments: "I think most would agree that all else being equal, elegant vampires are preferable to unfashionable vampires when it comes to romantic matters of the supernatural."

For the six songs on the album (the longest clocking in at over 17 minutes), the band introduced violin, flute, trumpet, cello, sax and pedal steel to the sound palette that was once again recorded & mixed by Rich Mouser at The Mouse House.

The track-listing reads as follows:

1. Raining Hard In Heaven

2. Here In My Autumn

3. Elegant Vampires

4. Why Don’t We Run

5. Lifeboat

6. Soon But Not Today

The album, featuring cover art by Polish artist Mirek (Facebook Page), will be released as Gatefold 2LP plus CD, Limited Edition CD, and on all digital platforms. Presales are now available!

News story provided by For The Lost PR