• The Vibe

Planistry - Confucktion

Planistry’s music varies from sentimental rock -lullaby “Calm Down”, ambitious first single “Open Road” to straightforward “Man On the Moon” and other songs with a twist of progressive hard rock and metal influences.

Planistry is a five-piece band with a pure diy -rock attitude from Finland. Tarmo Tikkinen is the founder and heart of the band, supported by numerous people without whom Planistry wouldn't be what it is today. Since 2014 they've been working with their own kind of modern and alternative sound. After some changes within the band, they’ve now been able to form a motivated and energetic group.

They’re also grateful for finding a wide network of helpful people. At the moment the band is spaced in Helsinki. Planistry released their first album ThREELESS (2016) with a "demo" feel to it, which helped them to get things rollin'.

The independently produced second album is now ready to be released. The album was recorded and mixed by Onni Lappalainen at Crane Studio in Lappeenranta and mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers. Sami “Kuoppis” Kuoppamäki has been a great “spiritual support” over the past two years.

The band has just signed an international promotion/ distribution/ publishing contract for their new album "Confucktion" with Inverse Music Group.

News story provided by Inverse Records