• The Vibe

Shadecrown - Riven

Release: Shadecrown - Riven Format: CD/Digital Release Date: October 11th 2019 Record label: Inverse Records Genre: Melodic death/doom Metal  CountryFinland

Shadecrown (founded in 2012) is a melodic death metal band from the heart of Finland. Band's music is influenced by bands such as Sentenced, Insomnium, Pantera, Swallow the Sun etc. So far the band has released 1 demo (ST), 1 EP (Chained) and 1 full-lenght album (Agonia (2016)). Second full-length album (Riven (2019)) will be released in October 11th 2019 by Inverse Records. 

The main songwriter of the band is the keyboardist Saku Tammelin who has also mixed and mastered the album at Painwood Studio, Viitasaari, Finland. 

Line-up:Jari Hokka-Vocals Joonas Vesamäki-Guitar Tomi Tikka-Guitar Saku Tammelin-Keyboards Janne Salmelin-Bass & Clean vocals Kalle Varonen-Drums

Discover More About The Artist/Band


News story provided by Inverse Records