• The Vibe

Son Of The Mourning Release Eulogy - Mini Album (UK)

About ten years ago Son Of The Mourning -the melodic metal-core/screamo influenced kings of Manchester (UK) recorded and released the ‘Forest Bank’ CD to great acclaim in the UK HC scene, and then soon after came the split CD with My Shining One (from NJ, USA). The band quickly became pretty busy sharing stages with Converge, Beecher, Eden Maine, Number One Son, Aconite Thrill, Shaped By Fate and many others. Then they started to record a full album for us but unfortunately, and as sometimes happens, the band broke up.

Now, a decade later, and mainly thanks to Gav Brady (Guitar/Vocals) those tracks have been finished and re-mixed. The resulting hard riffing 7 track metal-core rifferama is aptly titled ‘Eulogy’ and will be released on UK/US label Engineer Records on 10th May 2019.

These seven tracks just never let you catch your breath and the fierce and uncompromising mixes will go down very well with SOTM’s original fans and anyone akin to bands such Alexis On Fire, Black Dahlia Murder, Cave-In, Dillinger Escape Plan, Botch, Darkest Hour, Boy Sets Fire, Poison the Well, Killswitch Engage, Hopesfall, Skycamefalling and labelmates Eden Maine and Nine Days to No One.

Track listing: 

01: Leech Mistress

02: Glowing Orionid

03: Skinbox

04: The way Laura won’t

05: Carpe Diem

06: Death in the picturesque

07: Equilibrium

Discover More About The Artist/Band


News story provided by Ambicon Music