• The Vibe

The Curious - My Only

The Curious are a high energy 4-piece Indie/Alternative band from London made up of Dominic Smith [vocals], Sam Roberts [drums], Alexander Nuti [bass] and newest edition, Jay Fricker [guitar].

The band was formed in late 2014 by Dominic, who met Sam soon after. They got in the rehearsal room with various guitarists and wrote some songs, but in 2015 found committed members (including Alex) and played shows and festivals around the UK (highlights being BST Hyde Park, Camp Bestival and Into The Wild) up until 2018.

In 2019 they parted ways with both guitarists and found Jay Fricker. They decided to continue with the 4-piece line-up, and use the missing guitar to add an electronic element to the sound, and spent the whole year writing and recording new material at Lightship95 which is set for release in 2020.

“My Only” is the first single the band recorded when going into the studio for the first time in over a year. Recorded at Lightship95 and mastered at Metropolis, the song is about a girl who lives in a society where she feels like she's consistently being lied to from all angles, except from the person she feels closest to.

Discovered via Musosoup

Discover More About The Artist/Band