• The Vibe

THE FLOWER KINGS – release first single/video from new double album “Islands”

Photo: Lillian Forsberg

On October 30th, 2020 progressive rockers THE FLOWER KINGS will release their new double album “Islands” on InsideOutMusic, just a year after the group’s much celebrated “Waiting For Miracles”. With ‘Broken’, the group now presents a first track from this opus and the band has the following to say about the track:

“Howdy people - how is life on your islands and in your isolation? Good news is - there is music - and even better -  there is NEW music from THE FLOWER KINGS. Here is 'Broken' -  first song from our new double album/triple LP !! 'Broken' is a song about addiction, stress and confusion - Not a typical song  for the album, because the album has no 'typical' style -  it is just a wild ride of  styles and influences. We're super excited about you to hear ALL of it, but here is a first glimpse of the

progressive smorgasbord. There is more waiting. Get your pre-orders going!  

Much love from Jonas - Mirkko - Zach - Hasse & Roine!”

The 92 minutes long “Islands” features artwork by legend Roger Dean (Yes, Asia, Gentle Giant, Greenslade, Uriah Heep) and all trademark sounds and melodies, the band is renowned for. From vintage keys to epic guitar solos, from odd drum patterns to symphonic elements, THE FLOWER KINGS present a dynamic and complex record that is bold, bombastic and beautiful.

“Islands” is now available as massive Limited 3LP & 2CD box set with slipcase and 180 gram vinyl housed in one gatefold, one single sleeve; as Limited Edition 2CD Digipak and Digital Album. 

Presales are available now!


News story provided by For The Lost PR